Image

Inductions (Hub training) and DBS renewal sessions for STEM Ambassadors

February 2019

The next series of inductions will take place on the following dates – to book a place contact ambassadors@see-science.co.uk.
Newly Registered Ambassadors must attend an induction meeting and bring their ID documents with them.
Approved Ambassadors are also welcome to attend.

Meet the Hub training: Cardiff and Newport

  • Monday 25 February 1pm - 3pm Room D09 University of South Wales, Newport City Campus NP20 2BP
  • Friday 8 March 11am – 1pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Thursday 14 March 3pm - 5pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Thursday 11 April 3pm - 5pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Thursday 25 April 3pm - 5pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Friday 3 May 11am - 1pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Wednesday 8 May 12pm - 2pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD
  • Thursday 16 May 3pm - 5pm See Science Office 8 St Andrews Crescent Cardiff CF10 3DD

Meet the Hub training: Swansea

  • Friday 15 March 11am – 1pm Room A 225 Engineering East (EE A225) Swansea University Bay Campus Fabian Way SA1 8EN
  • Friday 29 March 11am - 1pm Room A 225 Engineering East (EE A225) Swansea University Bay Campus Fabian Way SA1 8EN
  • Wednesday 10 April 12pm - 2pm Room A 225 Engineering East (EE A225) Swansea University Bay Campus Fabian Way SA1 8EN
  • Friday 3 May 11am - 1pm Room A 225 Engineering East (EE A225) Swansea University Bay Campus Fabian Way SA1 8EN

Meet the Hub training: North Wales

  • Wednesday 27 February 2pm - 4pm Visitor Centre Airbus Broughton CH4 0DR
  • Wednesday 20 March Rom and time tbc Bangor University
  • Thursday 21 March 2pm - 4pm Techniquest Glyndwr Wrexham LL11 2AW

Other dates can be arranged if none of the above are suitable – contact ambassadors@see-science.co.uk.